### New York State Opioid Settlement Fund Advisory Board

August 3, 2022 - Meeting

Virtual Meeting

### **Opening Remarks**

Chairman Dr. Stephen Giordano made opening remarks and noted that there would be two presentations at the meeting: one by DOB Designee Peggy O'Shea and the other by Deborah Davis from OASAS.

DOB Designee Peggy O'Shea made the first presentation and noted information about a portion of the Opioid Settlement Funds flowing directly to localities, she also provided information about the allocations available to the State under the Opioid Settlement Fund.

Deborah Davis of OASAS then made a presentation that outlined the appropriations included in the FY 2022-23 State budget.

# **Questions and Answer Segment**

Following the presentations, the Board was provided an opportunity to ask questions.

Chairman Dr. Stephen Giordano and Board members Avi Israel, Dr. Lawrence Brown, Joyce Rivera, Ashley Livingston, Anne Constantino and Stephanie Marquesano asked questions, which Peggy O'Shea and Deborah Davis answered.

Board member Stephanie Marquesano requested that a representative from the New York Association of Counties and the Conference of Local Mental Hygiene Directors be present at the next meeting.

Board member Ashley Livingston asked when there would be an OASAS presentation, and if so, if it would be prior to the next scheduled in-person meeting (scheduled for 8/29). Tracey Collins from OASAS noted that she is working out the logistics of such meeting with the Chair and Vice Chair.

# **Closing and Adjournment**

Chairman Dr. Stephen Giordano excused himself from the meeting at 1PM. Before leaving the meeting, he noted that the next in-person meeting was scheduled for August 29th from 11-4PM at the SUNY Building in Albany.

Vice Chair Debra Pantin assumed Dr. Giordano's role as Chair for the duration of the meeting.

Vice Chair Debra Pantin requested that Board members send all questions to Chairman Giordano by Friday so that the questions can be collected and submitted to State.

The meeting adjourned.

**<u>Voting/Motions</u>**No voting or motions were taken by the Board at this meeting

# **Attendance**

Members Present	In Person	Virtual
1. Ann Marie Sullivan, MD / Designee (Tom Smith)		X
2. Anne Constantino		X
3. Ashley Livingston		X
4. Ashwin Vasan, M.D./Designee (Torian Easterling)		X
5. Avi Israel		X
6. Carmen Rivera		X
7. Cheryll Moore		X
8. Chinazo Cunningham, M.D./ Designee		X
9. Debra Pantin		X
10. Joshua J. Lynch, D.O.		X
11. Joyce Rivera		X
12. Justine Waldman, MD		X
13. Kevin Watkins, MD		
14. Lawrence S. Brown, MD		X
15. Mary Bassett, MD / Designee (Johanne Morne)		X
16. Robert Mujica / Designee (Peggy O'Shea)		X
17. Stephanie Marquesano		X
18. Stephen Giordano, PhD		X
19. Suzanne G. Lavigne		X
20. Tisha M. Smith, EdD		X
21. William McGoldrick		X